New inductees to National Honor Society

Lakeside Lutheran High School has announced the 2017 inductees to its National Honor Society Chapter. The National Honor Society is dedicated to the development of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. NHS members plan and perform various service and leadership activities throughout the school year. Students are first eligible for selection at the end of the sophomore year. Candidates need a cumulative GPA of 3.6 or higher, demonstrated leadership roles, several hours of community service, and character references. A 5-member faculty council determines membership.

This year’s inductees are from the classes of 2018 and 2019.


(Front, from left) Gracie Hillier, Sun Prairie; Alexis Genthe, Lake Mills; Rebecca Lang, Lake Mills; Olivia Andress, Oconomowoc; Violet Dumke, Verona; Kaitlyn Drewicz, Watertown; Grace Krieser, Stoughton.

(second row) Olivia Fregien, Madison; Olivia Kassulke, Watertown; Caitlin Condon, Watertown; Sophia Griffin, Lodi; Grace Loescher, Watertown;  Alyssa Fehrman, Juneau; Margaret Cody, Juneau;

(third row) Madelaine Triebold, Oconomowoc; Rachel Poyner, DeForest; Maxwell Thiele, Oconomowoc; Caleb Kuepers, Madison; Cole Lauersdorf, Oconomowoc; Jack Monis, Oconomowoc; Ben Grambsch, Columbus.

(fourth row) Taylor Wolfram, Fort Atkinson; Brevin Jegerlehner, Sun Prairie; Carter Buchta, Ixonia; Will DeNoyer, Sun Prairie; Lukas Heckmann, Middleton; Peter Zambo, Lake Mills.

(fifth row) Jacob Ulrich, Lake Mills; Janelle Arndt, Watertown; William Bushie, Watertown; Tyler Holzhueter, Waterloo; Lucas Schneider, Waterloo; Ethan Neumann, Oconomowoc; Chad Nolte, Janesville.

(back row) Kaitlyn Shadoski, Janesville; Abigail Buxa, Oconomowoc;  Jackson Stake, Stoughton; Luke Marti, Oconomowoc; Olivia Turke, Oconomowoc; Emily Meske, Jefferson; Anna Swenson, Beaver Dam.

(Not pictured: Samantha Anderson, Sun Prairie; Riley Schulz, Fort Atkinson; Isac Veers, Cross Plains; J Doyle, DeForest; Katharina Schleef, Watertown.)